Messages in Bottles


Yesterday I went to Toledo. The River Tajo that runs through Toledo is the same river as the River Tagus that runs through Lisbon. I decided to send my friend Safaa (who lives in Lisbon) a message in bottle…
First I wrote her a message in a cafe in Toledo…

Messages in Bottles

Then I sealed it in a bottle:

Messages in Bottles

Then I crossed a bridge and held the bottle over the river:

Messages in Bottles

Then I let the bottle go:

Messages in Bottles

Into the river landed the message:

Messages in Bottles

Will the message ever reach Safaa, or should I have just e-mailed her instead???

Leave a Reply

