The first time I heard the word ‘chapbook’


ChapbooksThe first time I heard the word ‘chapbook’ I assumed it was a book for chaps, in other words full of pictures of naked women. I soon learned it wasn’t. I think the writer D.F Lewis introduced me to the word: he was always bandying it about. The first time I heard the word ‘bandy’ I assumed it was a French alcoholic drink. No I didn’t.

Anyway, my latest chapbook has just been published. Madonna Park has a colour cover and comes courtesy of The Penny Dreadful Company and can be ordered here. The owner of the aforementioned company is the extremely hard working and approachable Neil Jackson. I have created two other chapbooks for him and I’m working on yet another. I will announce details of all these soon… Madonna Park contains six brief tales from various stages of my career. This is a limited edition chapbook and when all 250 are sold they are gone forever…

If any of you out there ever get fed up with me plugging my own works or think it’s in bad taste, let me know, OK?

Thanks! Bye!

Leave a Reply

