I’ve known all along but this morning it hit me with some force…


I’ve known all along but this morning it hit me with some force… When it comes to fiction I don’t rate telling a story so highly. Storytelling doesn’t really move me very much. I prefer philosophical musings, thought experiments, playing with concepts and forms and language. Telling an actual story seems a bit of a trudge but bandying about new ideas is never a chore. This is why I’ll never be a wildly popular author.

As far as I am concerned there can only ever be two characters in a work of fiction — the author and the reader. The other “characters” are just words on a page and simply don’t exist.
26.04.2014

Leave a Reply

