Some reasons why I won’t be voting UKIP…


Some reasons why I won’t be voting UKIP…

  1. Disengaging from the EU will ruin our economy.
  2. Their environmental policy is wrong.
  3. They have no experience and are not a real party.
  4. They are in close alliance with numerous distasteful extremist parties in other European countries. I’m not saying you can always judge a person or set of people by the company they keep… but it’s a fair guide.
  5.  It has been infiltrated by BNP members and other nutters.
  6. UKIP councillors and spokespeople seem bizarrely thin-skinned, almost to the point of pansy-ism and this doesn’t augur well for the future.
  7.  Some of my best friends are foreign, and for some strange reason the best looking women all seem to be foreign too, so I certainly have little time for a party that wants to remove these people from my life. In fact the mere suggestion makes me very aggressively defensive and I don’t like feeling that way.

All these reasons are important to me, but #7 is the main one because it’s personal.

Leave a Reply

