One of the things I love about writing


One of the things I love about writing is being asked out of the blue by a publisher for permission to reprint a story written years or decades ago and offering good rates for it. In other words, passive income! Getting paid again for work already done long ago…
Back in 1920 the newly formed Nazi Party constructed a “25 point plan” in which they promised to abolish passive income. Luckily the Nazis were defeated and now I’m getting cash for a story I have already sold four times. All I have to do is wave my hand and say “you have permission” and that’s food for a week…
The reality of passive income is one of the reasons I’ll never go back to ‘normal’ work and also one of the reasons I am currently celebrating our victory in WWII.

Leave a Reply

